Welcome to the official website of the author Kate Ellis

Welcome to the official website of Kate Ellis

Kate Ellis is the author of two exciting series of crime novels, two historical novels and many short stories.

Wesley Peterson

My Wesley Peterson series blends contemporary crime with history and archaeology in the 'mean lanes' of South Devon.
The books in order are: 

Joe Plantagenet

DI Joe Plantagenet encounters crime with supernatural links in a medeval Yorkshire city.

The Albert Lincoln Trilogy

A new trilogy of novels set in the aftermath of World War I

Lady Katheryn Bulkeley

In the aftermath of the dissolution of the monasteries, a former abbess pursues a brutal killer in 16th century Liverpool.